Wii U Link Cosplay: Belt Bag Part II

belt, bag, wii, u, link, cosplay, legend, of, zelda, leather, diy, sewing

Link’s belt bag actually took less time than I thought it would, considering I had to sew leather by hand – that stuff is NOT finger-friendly!

When I left off, I had attached the belt loops and fastening straps, which left only the side seams.

Stitching it Closed

One side already had holes, so I didn’t have to puncture the leather myself – talk about a time-saver! I used a straight stitch, but sewed the seam twice, so it looks more like a backstitch.

I did this to strengthen the seam. I then put more bookbinding glue on the seam and did another row of stitches.

The other side of the bag needed holes, so I inputed them as I sewed using my bookbinding awl.

link, wii, u, cosplay, legend, of, zelda, belt, bag, leather, diy

The Finished Bag

And voila! I now have a finished belt bag. It’s pretty small, but at least it will hold my money and phone when I’m wandering cons in my costume.

Now, if only I could make it a bag of holding for my bombs, hookshot and milk bottles …

belt, bag, wii, u, link, cosplay, legend, of, zelda, leather, diy, sewing

belt, bag, wii, u, link, cosplay, legend, of, zelda, leather, diy, sewing

 

Leave a Reply

