Waiting for Spring

Blooming treeI took this picture on Tuesday when I saw a blooming tree for this first time this spring. Up until that point, everything still looked pretty dead. Just branches, no leaves. I’m happy to say that this isn’t the only tree in my neighborhood that’s showing signs of life. There are washes of green, pink and white throughout the area. I expect spring to be in full bloom soon…I hope.

In some ways, I’m waiting for my spring to come too. Life has felt difficult lately. I tend to dwell on things a lot, so while the upsets of my personal life have been stewing in my mind, I’ve put writing and creating on the back burner. I often fear approaching work when I’m in turmoil. I’m trying to stay optimistic. It’s spring after all: New life has to blossom at some point.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

