Why I Love Stories

Everybody has that story. The one that gets you no matter how many times you’ve heard, read or seen it. The one that tugs at your heart, that makes you laugh and cry and fight. Stories are powerful. They help us get through the parts of life we feel we cannot master. To me, stories are voice that pushes us onward, the hand that pulls us to our feet, the motivation that gets us out of bed.

I was reminded today why I love to write. It is the medium with which I best tell stories. I think my life dream – more than to write – is to create the kinds of stories, myths, what-have-you that do that for someone else. So first of all, thank you to all the story tellers that have helped me along. Your books, shows, films and art have shaped me. Second, I hope to join your ranks. See you there.

Leave a Reply

