Hello, again

It’s been a while since I posted last. That’s mostly due to the fact that I began a new job. I’m torn about it. I went to school in the arts because I didn’t want to work in an office and I wanted to be creative. Now I’m working in marketing. I write for my paycheck, which is wonderful, but I feel so far from my creative self. I think it’s time to start another book. I don’t have ideas right now, but I’m itching to be creative. It’s this need.

I also feel a bit like a sell out, but I’m trying to stay optimistic. This job forces me to write everyday, which builds discipline. I keep trying to see it as the first step toward my mountain. I am referencing Neil Gaiman here. So here I go, trudging on toward the dream of being a fiction/fantasy writer.

Leave a Reply

