A Haven in the Rain

Today was rainy again. But instead of sitting inside and enjoying the weather from the safety of my bed, I decided to embrace it. I took a walk, listening to some folk under the shade of my umbrella. Watching the sheets fall around me, I had the sensation that I was surrounded by a beautiful tumult and by contrast, left in my private world of peace. My shoes were soaked, by my head was dry and clear. I was the only human being out daring the weather, so I had the added please of having the world to myself. Overall, it was inspiring and energizing. In the rain

Leave a Reply

