Welcome Home

I’ve had a lot of adventures recently and haven’t posted in a while. I’m most excited about the fact that I finally adopted a rabbit. I have been wanting one since September. This past Saturday, I went to the shelter and left with Pinto Bean, a white dwarf with grey eyes and ears. She is adorable and I absolutely love her.

The other day, Pinto learned how to jump. I let her roam around the kitchen for an hour or so everyday for exercise. She started doing these small twitchy hops that left me giggling. But it turns out she was practicing. Next thing I knew, she had leapt up onto a pot, which is a good two feet tall.

Now that she’s more comfortable at home, Pinto has taken to lounging in her cage, all spread out. I wonder if she’s hot.

As the rest of my life seems so uncertain and unexciting, I am glad to have accomplished one goal. I have a pet rabbit. She doesn’t solve all my problems. I still haven’t found a job. I still don’t know what my big life passion is. I still don’t know when I get to move. But I can experience the joy of providing love and a home for a pet. Hopefully, the rest of my goals will soon be checked off as well. Pinto

I’ve only taken one photo so far, so I apologize for the poor quality, but I felt like sharing.

Leave a Reply

